Inception Workshop: Building-Up a Regional Catch Documentation and Traceability System and Advancing Fisheries Management for Strengthening Food Security in Coral Triangle Region

Introduction

USAID/RDMA through US Department of Interior (DOI) for the period of 2017–2019 supports CTI to introduce and develop fisheries related activities that can promote sustainable fisheries practices in the CTI region, in order to combat illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing (IUUF), promote sustainable fisheries, and conserve marine biodiversity. This support has been acknowledged through a signed Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat read more..

Provisional Agenda

  • Session #1: Opening Session
  • Session #2: Introduction on USAID/USDOI - CTI SOACAP - IFM Work Plan (activities, objectives, and outcomes) - and international collaboration
  • Session #3: Countries Presentation (Part 1)
    CDT - EAFM implementation: countries experiences, existing CDT and EAFM implementation, and e-CDT possibility
  • Session #4: Countries Presentation (Part 2)
    CDT - EAFM implementation: countries experiences, existing CDT and EAFM implementation, and e-CDT possibility
  • Session #5: Parallel Discussion - Proceeding electronic CDT for CT member countries: challenges and opportunities
  • Session #6: Pleneray discussion: wrapping the straws
  • Session #7: Outlooks and Closure

Please click here for the further information and download file about Provisional Agenda.

National CTI Coordinating Committee

Mr. Aris Budiarto
Head of Section for Monitoring of Fish Resource Management Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, of Indonesia
arisbudiarto@gmail.com
Ir. Fritz Penehas Lesnusa, M.Si
Director of Directorate of Fisheries Port Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, of Indonesia
-
Dr. Norasma Dacho
Department of Fisheries Sabah, Malaysia
norasma.dacho@sabah.gov.my
Mr. Jackson Clive Jusak
Department of Fisheries, Malaysia
jackson@dof.gov.my
Mr. Alois Kinol Kapin
Manager CDT
National Fisheries Authority, Papua New Guinea
akinol@fisheries.gov.pg
Ms. Rachel Yapucwangao Rabi
Fisheries Management Officer Inshore
National Fisheries Authority, Papua New Guinea
rrabi@fisheries.gov.pg
Mr. Beverly Serdena San Juan
Fishing Regulation Officer
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources, Philippines
beyesanjuan@gmail.com
Mr. Joeren Sorongon Yleana
Researcher
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources, Philippines
joerenyleana@yahoo.com
Mrs. Jan Tahaka Oli Pitu
Senior Fisheries Officer-Compliance
Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources, Solomon Island
jpitu@fisheries.gov.sb
Mr. Jamie Aihunu Leo
Senior Fisheries Office
Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources, Solomon Island
JAihunu@fisheries.gov.sb
Mr. Jose Nunes
Senior staff of Fisheries, Timor Leste
josenunes147@yahoo.co.id
Mr. Junior Pascal Soares
Chief of Fisheries Department,
Municipality of Liquica, Timor Leste
junior.pascoal@yahoo.com.id

Resource Person

Dr. Craig Kirkpatrick
USAID/RDMA's Regional Wildlife
Conservation Advisor
crkirkpatrick@usaid.gov
Mr. Michael Abbey
Office of International Affairs and Seafood Inspection (IASI), NOAA
michael.abbey@noaa.gov
Ms. Panitnard Taladon Namfon
Senior Instructor and Researcher, SEAFDEC
panitnard@seafdec.org
Ms. Namfon Imsanrarn
Information and Technology Officer
South East Asia Fisheries Development Center, SEAFDEC
namfon@seafdec.org
Mr. Len R.Garces
Fisheries Management Officer InshoreFisheries Management Specialist,
Oceans and Fisheries Partnership
len.garces@oceans-partnership.org
Mr. Farid Ma’ruf
Catch Documentation and Traceability Specialist, Oceans and Fisheries Partnership
farid.maruf@oceans-partnership.org
Mr. Endramawan
IT Developer of PT. Nelayan Pulau Mas
endramawan@gmail.com
Prof. Martani Huseini
Chairman of Asosiasi Tuna Indonesia
martani0703@yahoo.com
Mr. Alistair Ewan Douglas
Founder ECOHUB
alistair.douglas@ecohub.global
Dr. Ir, Reny A. Tumbol, M. App.Sc
Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Science, University of Sam Ratulangi
-

Observer

Ms. Fini Lovita
Indonesia Site Coordinator, Oceans and Fisheries Partnership
fini.lovita@oceans-partnership.org

Technical Assistant

Ms. Destyariani L. Putri
Technical Program Assistant,
CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat
dlputri@cticff.org
Ms. Dita Primaoktasa
Technical Program Assistant,
CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat
ditasentajati@gmail.com
Dr. Indri Manembu
Lecturer,
University of Sam Ratulangi
indrimanembu@gmail.com

DOI Facilitator

Dr. Alan Frendy Koropitan
Associate Professor in Oceanography
Department of Marine Science and Technology, Bogor Agricultural
alan@ipb.ac.id

Regional Secretariat Program Division - Contact

Dr. Muhammad Lukman
Technical Program Senior Manager,
CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat
lukman.lucky@cticff.org
Upload Image: