Governance Working Groups

The Governance Working Groups comprises for three (3) main working groups;

  1. Coordination Mechanism Working Group (CMWG);
  2. Financial Resources Working Group (FRWG), and
  3. Monitoring & Evaluation Working Group (MEWG).

Each of the WGs are headed by a Chair and co-chair from the CT6 Member Parties and governed by its own Terms of References.

The GWGs complements the TWGs; National Coordinating Committees (NCCs) and the Regional Secretariat in terms of communication protocols; review of proposals; review of other cross-cutting themes (CCTs) activities; assess and review financial allocations for each activity; monitors and evaluate activities and indicators.

Recommendations are then channeled to the CTI-CSO during Senior Officials’ Meeting for approval and endorsement.